Posts: 1,217
Threads: 42
Joined: Dec 2004
Reputation:
0
I think for windows, you need to create a shortcut and use the shortcut properties to addswitches like map and maxplayers for your server.
the other way is using cmd.exe and running srcds.exe from there.
starting 9/24/2006 if your problem has been solved please edit your first post and add [solved] to the begining of the title. Thanks.
Posts: 5,178
Threads: 65
Joined: Mar 2005
Reputation:
22
08-20-2006, 08:58 PM
(This post was last modified: 08-20-2006, 08:59 PM by Drocona.)
srcds.exe -console -game hl2dm -port 27015 -maxplayers <maxplayernumberehere> +map <mapnamehere>
Posts: 27
Threads: 5
Joined: Mar 2006
Reputation:
0
make a .bat file
i had the same prob so i made a .bat file , works good now, im using it with the srcds watch dog, ull find this watch dog in tutorials, my code is like following:
@echo off
cls
echo Protecting srcds from crashes...
echo If you want to close srcds and this script, close the srcds window and type Y depending on your language followed by Enter.
title srcds.com Watchdog
:srcds
echo (%time%) srcds started.
start /wait srcds.exe -console -game cstrike +map de_dust +maxplayers 16 -tickrate 100 -autoupdate -port 27016 -ip 10.36.96.200
echo (%time%) WARNING: srcds closed or crashed, restarting.
goto srcds