SRCDS Steam group

List of stupid questions.
Hello, I'm sure I'm not in the right place. but I did a search and couldn't really find what I was looking for.

I'm new to CSS (and this forum obviously) Long story short, I was playing CSS on a local server, or rather a server full of people near me. and I find out ofter getting quite frustrated that they were cheating usign the server as thier clan target practice. So I would like to set up my own server, cheat free.

I have no idea where to start and couldn't really find the information on the Valve boards, or throguh goole search. So I come to you.

I own a domain with about 5 gig of free storage and 75gig a month of bandwidth, Is that enough to host my own server in the first place? Is that even what I need?

I'll stop Asking questions now, I'm sure You'll all have a ton of links and or info for me.

Thanks a ton in Advance

alright, well for one if that storage your talking about is a webserver, it won't work. usually they restrict the cpu usage to under 10%. and you usually don't have enough access to even install and run a server. you could rent a server from a server rental company. i run a small one off of my site at it would be a lot cheaper though install if on your own computer, and run it off your own internet (if you have a decent connection) and theres a tutorial on how to do that on this site. but if you have anymore questions about anything in specific, ask away.

I run a server just as Skeletor suggested. Some friends and I got together and rebuilt an old PC (added some memory, couple of fans, etc.). It's nothing to look at but it works great as a dedicated Source server. I run it off my Comcast account and play with my friends (and the CS bots). We don't have a large group of guys--about six regulars and I have the server set up as 10 player max.