SRCDS Steam group

Force Map ReDownload

i have a little dedicatd servr runnign at home for my map testing, but to make things a bit easier for my beta testers, is there anyway for them o redownload the map from the server and overwrite th older map they already have?

they will then just be able to join the server without deleting the old map. this possiable or am i stuffed?


No, that's just how SRCDS works. That is why beta maps have different names then the final. Often something like: MAPNAME_b154
~ Mooga ...w00t? - on Twitter
[Image: 76561197965445574.png]
Please do not PM me for server related help
fqdn Wrote:if you've seen the any of the matrix movies, a game server is not all that different. it runs a version of the game that handles the entire world for each client connected. that's the 2 sentence explanation.
ah ok, thanks very much.

Much appreciated

Forum Jump:

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)