SRCDS Steam group


Post Reply 

[RESOLVED] The Ship - Will not show up in Steam Server list! Need help!

Author Message
codywastaken Offline
Newbie

Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
[RESOLVED] The Ship - Will not show up in Steam Server list! Need help!
I have forwarded the ports as follows:

UDP 1200 (Friends Network)
UDP 27000 to 27015 (Gameport)
UDP 27020
TCP 27030 to 27039
TCP 27015 (SRCDS Rcon port)

And I use the following command line to launch the game:

C:\SRCDS\Ship\srcds.exe -console -game ship -autoupdate -tickrate 66 -ip 192.168.1.100 -port 27016 +maxplayers 20 +map batavier

After launching, near the bottom the console displays:
Quote:The nav mesh needs a full nav_analyze
Adding master server 63.xxx.xxx.xxx:27011
Adding master server 72.xxx.xxx.xxx:27015
Connection to Steam servers successful.
VAC secure mode is activated.

I have attached a screenshot of the portforwarding table as well. The last few ports got cut off in the screenshot.

What reason am I not able to see the server on the Steam server list??


Attached File(s)
.jpg  portforwarding.jpg (Size: 165.84 KB / Downloads: 18)
(This post was last modified: 02-23-2011 01:23 PM by codywastaken.)
02-23-2011 11:38 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
codywastaken Offline
Newbie

Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: The Ship - Will not show up in Steam Server list! Need help!
Turns out my settings were correct. After a few more troubleshooting steps I determined that the problem was with Windows Firewall. Toungue After making the proper exceptions in that it showed up fine!

(02-23-2011 11:38 AM)codywastaken Wrote:  I have forwarded the ports as follows:

UDP 1200 (Friends Network)
UDP 27000 to 27015 (Gameport)
UDP 27020
TCP 27030 to 27039
TCP 27015 (SRCDS Rcon port)

And I use the following command line to launch the game:

C:\SRCDS\Ship\srcds.exe -console -game ship -autoupdate -tickrate 66 -ip 192.168.1.100 -port 27016 +maxplayers 20 +map batavier

After launching, near the bottom the console displays:
Quote:The nav mesh needs a full nav_analyze
Adding master server 63.xxx.xxx.xxx:27011
Adding master server 72.xxx.xxx.xxx:27015
Connection to Steam servers successful.
VAC secure mode is activated.

I have attached a screenshot of the portforwarding table as well. The last few ports got cut off in the screenshot.

What reason am I not able to see the server on the Steam server list??
02-23-2011 01:23 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:





User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)